Kelly and Marc engaged!

Meet Kelly and Marc.

When I was on my way to meet Kelly and Marc, there was a huge accident on the freeway.  I took a picture of it with my iphone cause there was a small car with an SUV balancing on top of it…  I showed it to the couple and then discovered Marc was a police officer.  I was immediately guilty for rubber-necking an accident and taking photos while I was driving….towe! I was relieved that didn’t give them an awful impression of me.

Anyways, I wanna talk about Kelly and Marc.  As I am an avid watcher of FBI files and crime shows I have become a supporter of our street angels… or police officers. The stuff they see must be just as or worse than what our soldiers see in Iraq.  I know my spirit would be heavy if I had a career like that.  I think the only way to get a smile on my face is to have someone like Kelly in my life.  She is his escape, his laughter….. his smile.  He is strong and reserved.  She is free-spirited and gregarious.  The dicotomy creates such a wonderful, fun and balanced relationship.

For their shoot we visited their favorite park with their 3 furry children (who have a big room in their house).  We then went to the Farmer’s Market where Kelly and Marc went to for their first few dates.  My husband and I met at the Farmer’s Market  just next door to the French Crepe Company where they enjoyed one of their first meals together.  It was a fun, beautiful and yummy day.  Actually, I got a sting of nostalgia… it reminded me of great times at the Farmers Market.  I love it there.

(Go ahead…. scroll scroll!)

About louellaallen

I feel all of us are given gifts. These gifts are not ours to keep. Here's me sharing my gift with you.
This entry was posted in Engagement Shots. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kelly and Marc engaged!

  1. Arlette Menard-Rojas says:

    Love-love these photos!! What a beautiful couple! I appreciate all the elements of the photos: the personalization (the furry friends included!), the references to precious memories and first date, the humor reflected by the photographer and Kelly and Marc, the composition and color — what enjoyment to look at these photos and know that there are more to come.

Leave a Reply

